Seniors: 2016-17



National Recognition Products *Joe Palmieri, Authorized Sales Representative; 330-631-4741; Service@NRPGradOhio.com

Visit NRP on the Web

http://westervillenorth.com/sites/default/files/Graduation3.JPG


Pre Order Graduation Pictures

Click here to pre-order your senior's graduation ceremony pictures.  The images will be posted 10-14 days after graduation.  If you have questions, please contact Lifetouch at specialevents@lifetouch.com or at 1-800-505-9496.

 


Class of 2017 Senior Events

Thurs., Aug. 18 - First day of Senior Year! – Adjusted schedule

Friday, Aug. 19 - Senior Ceremony in gym (morning) - – adjusted schedule - encourage parents to attend. Seniors arrive by 7:15 am in auditorium; Parents to gym

Aug 6-19 - Late ACT registration for ACT Test in Sept.

Wed., Aug. 24 - Open House: begins at 6:15pm . NOTE:  Senior Parent meeting @ 5:15 in auditorium

Friday,Aug. 26 - First home football game – come out to support your  team & school! Check Twitter account for themes: @WNstudent                                 

Early September - Senior shirt orders distributed in Advisory. Note: check announcements & school website for when Senior shirt orders due (give to Mrs. Polito)

Early September - Cap & Gown and Grad Items: order forms from National Recognition Products (NRP) customerservice@nrpohio.com  or 614-235-0277. Note: NRP will be at North on Open House night. Also, order your subscription to The Odyssey to receive your copies and the Senior Edition.

Thurs., Sept. 1 - Last day to register for Oct. SAT Test

Friday, Sept. 9 - Last day for door decorating contest held – compete vs. other Advisories for best door.  Theme to be released in Advisory at the end August.

Sat., Sept. 10 - ACT Test

Wed., Sept. 14 - Academic Awards Ceremony  (7 pm Auditorium) - invitation only

Friday, Sept. 16- Last day to register for October ACT Test

Wed., Sept. 21 - Parent meeting for Financial Aid @ North @ 6pm

Wed. & Thurs., Sept. 28 & 29 - Parent Conferences: NRP will be at lunches and at conferences to order CAP & GOWN

Thurs., Sept. 29- Early Release

Friday, Sept. 30- Homecoming football game.      Also, no school for students (conference comp day)
               
Sat., Oct. 1 - Homecoming Dance (8-11 pm in Commons)     NOTE:   pre-sale tickets only for the  dance

Sept – Oct - Finalizing college visits;  completing college application forms; ask for letters of recommendation

Sat., Oct. 1 - SAT Test

Friday, Oct. 7 - Last day to register for Nov. SAT Test

Friday, Oct. 7 - Wear Cardinal to school, football game against Westerville Central

Mon, Oct.10 – Friday, Oct. 14  - Spirit Week: TBA

Tues. - Thurs., Oct. 11-13 - Senior Halloween Tickets Sale. NOTE:  $5 ticket OR 5 large canned goods; all proceeds donated to W.A.R.M. from Senior Class.

Friday, Oct. 14 - Wear Gold rush to school - football game against Westerville South

Sat., Oct. 15 - Senior Halloween Party: 7-10 p.m. NOTE: pre-sale tickets only for the party

Tues. Oct. 18 - End of First Quarter

Thurs., Oct. 20 - Early Release

Friday, Oct. 21   - OEA/NEA Day: No school

Sat., Oct 22 - ACT Test

Thurs., Nov. 3 - Last day to register for SAT Test

Friday, Nov. 4 - Last day to register for Dec. ACT Test

Sat., Nov. 5 - SAT Test

Tues., Nov. 8 - Educators Waiver Day (no school)

Wed., Nov. 23 -  Friday, Nov. 25 Thanksgiving Break

Nov./Dec. - College applications submitted

Dec. -  Have yearbook ordered before end of first semester. Submit Senior pictures for yearbook to:  northwarriorsyearbook@gmail.com
The deadline is March 1st, photo submission must be a vertical photo sent as an jpeg or png attachment and the file size must be at least 1 MB and/or 300 dpi.

Sat., Dec. 3 - SAT Test

Sat., Dec. 10 - ACT Test

Early December - Collection for Caring and Sharing from Senior Class during Advisory

Mid-December- Parent meeting for Community Scholarships: check website for dates and times.

Wed., Dec. 21 - End of 2nd Quarter

Thurs., Dec. 22-Tues.,  Jan 3 - Winter Break

SENIOR CALENDAR SECOND SEMESTER
(These dates are tentative, updates will be added regularly)

End of Jan. - Local Scholarship applications due to Guidance Office (start these in Dec.!!)

Mon., Jan. 16 - No school

Sat., Jan 21 - SAT Test

Thurs., Jan 26 - Early Release

Early February - AP Exam registrations -  during classes

Friday, Feb. 10 - Last day to register for SAT Test

Sat., Feb. 11 - ACT Test

Wed., Feb. 15- Thurs., Feb. 16 - Parent Conferences

Friday, Feb. 17 - Conference Comp day - no school

Mon, Feb., 20 - No school

Friday, Feb. 24 - Forms due for diploma name verification (given in January)

Tuesday, March 7 - Tryouts for Speaking and Musical Performances for Senior Awards Night and Graduation

March 9 & 10  and 16 & 17 - Pre-sale tickets for Senior Class trip to Cedar Point – only sold in March for trip in May. Tickets are $40 cash only.

Friday, March 10 - End of third quarter

March 27 – April 1 Spring Break

Mid-April Pick-up Cap/Gown, etc. at North

April 10-21 State Testing - know the daily schedule!

Friday, April 14 No school

April 22 Prom at Villa Milano 8 – 11:30 p.m. NOTE: pre-sale tickets only for the dance

Friday, April 28 Seniors and Staff Breakfast - Media Center - 6:55-7:15 a.m. & Destination Shirt Day (group picture during ADV in front of school)

Monday, , May 1 Last day to select college choice

May 1-12 AP testing

Tues., May 9 Senior Night of Excellence – 7 p.m. NOTE: Wear graduation gown to ceremony

Monday, May 22 Cedar Point Trip - pre-sale tickets only ; if no ticket, must stay at school

Tues - Thurs May 23-25 Exams - follow normal schedule

Friday, May 26 Graduation Rehearsal at 7:45 a.m. at the fairgrounds - Celeste Center (MANDATORY attendance)

Saturday, May 27 Graduation, 10 a.m. (Seniors need to be there by 9 a.m.)

**PLEASE submit photos for the Senior Slide Show by Thursday, April 27th to:  wnhswarriornation@gmail.com